Words and music Bob Dylan
Released on Planet Waves (1974)
Tabbed by Eyolf Østrem

Intro (repeated a couple of times):

D  "G"  D   A
5   8   5   5
7  10   7   5
7  10   7   6
0   0   0   x
x   x   x   x
x   x   x   x

D        G            A
Twilight on the frozen lake
      G             D
North wind about to break
   G                A
On footprints in the snow
G            D     G  A  G
Silence down below.

       G  C             D
You're beautiful beyond words
       C           G
You're beautiful to me
C               D
You can make me cry
C         G      C  D  C
Never say goodbye.

My dreams are made of iron and steel
With a big bouquet
Of roses hanging down
From the heavens to the ground.

The crashing waves roll over me
As I stand upon the sand
Wait for you to come
And grab hold of my hand.


Oh baby baby baby blue
You've changed you last name, too
You've turned your hair to brown
Love to see it hangin' down.